OFFICIAL PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2017

DATE

HOLIDAY

Sunday, 01 January 2017 New Year’s Day
Thursday, 12 January 2017 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Friday, 7 April 2017 Karume Day
Friday, 14 April 2017 Good Friday
Sunday, 16 April 2017 Easter Sunday
Monday, 17 April 2017 Easter Monday
Wednesday, 26 April 2017 Union Day (between Tanganyika and Zanzibar)
Monday, 01 May 2017 Labour Day
Monday, 26 June 2017 Eid ul-Fitr
Friday, 07 July 2017 Saba Saba (Dar es Salaam International Trade Fair Day)
Tuesday, 08 August 2017 Nane Nane (Farmers’ Day)
Friday, 01 September 2017 Eid El-Hajj
Saturday, 14 October 2017 Nyerere Day
Friday, 01 December 2017 Maulid Day
Saturday, 09 December 2017 Independence Day
Monday, 25 December 2017 Christmas Day
Tuesday, 26 December 2017 Boxing Day
This publication has been prepared for general information on matters of interest only. It does not constitute legal opinion or professional advise. You should not act upon the information contained in this publication without obtaining specific professional advise. No representation or warranty (express or implied) is given to the accuracy or completeness of the information contained in this publication. FIN & LAW does not accept or assume any liability, responsibility or duty of care for any consequences or inconvenience for any consequences of you or anyone else acting or refraining to act, in reliance on the information contained in this publication or any decision based on it.
©2017 FIN & LAW, all rights reserved. FIN & LAW is a highly accredited Corporate and Commercial law firm in Tanzania with affiliation to other law firms across the world.
www.finandlaw.com